Academic Staff 2017 – 18

Senior Management Team

Mrs C. Salmon

Head teacher

Mrs M. Howland University of Wales, Certificate of Education

Director of Admissions and Communications

Mrs L. Skyers Dip Ed, University of the West Indies. B Ed, University of London

Assistant Head of Seniors, History, Geography, Safeguarding Officer

Mr C. Ward MSc Interactive Computer Systems, BA (Hons) Art

Assistant Head of Juniors, Juniors 6 Teacher & SENCO for Primary

Mrs S. Bhachoo University of London, Certificate of Education

Assistant Head of Infants, Prep 1 and 2 Class Teacher

Teaching Staff

Mrs R. Aggarwal BSC, B Ed, PGCE

KS2, KS3 & KS4 Head of Science Teacher, S10 Form Tutor

Miss H. Aguirrebengoa University of London, B.A. (Hons) English, PGCE

KS1-4 MFL, S9 Form Tutor

Miss G. Abdi University of Exeter, B.A. (Hons) English, English Literature. PGCE 11-18, Christchurch Canterbury

KS3 & KS4 English, Drama, S7 Form Tutor

Mr K. Devlin B ED John Moores University

KS1-4 Computer Science, Business Studies

Miss C. Hansford University of Exeter, Certificate of Education

Junior 5 Teacher

Mrs J. Kingdom Advanced Level NNEB Diploma

Reception Early Years Practitioner

Mrs M. Mann BA (Hons) Art and Education (1st Anglia Polytechnic University class)

KS3 & KS4 Art

Mr J. Maybury Certificate of Education

KS1–KS3 Music

Mr S. Rupan UEL, B.Eng London Metropolitan University, PGCE

KS3 & KS4 Mathematics S8 Form Tutor

Mr M. Shulver NVQ Sports Studies

PE Coach

Mrs D. Lottering 3/4 year HED Teaching Diploma

J3 Class Teacher


Teaching Assistants

Mrs T. Hill NVQL2

Primary Teaching Assistant

Miss S. Bayless BTEC Level 3

Primary Teaching Assistant

Mrs T. Smith City & Guilds L2

Primary Teaching Assistant


Mrs A. Hargrove

Office Manager

Miss J. St Leger

Office Secretary

Mr R. Lane


Volunteer Staff

Mrs S. Ahmet

Mrs C. Gilbert

Ancillary Staff

Mrs s. Wright

After School Club

Mrs T. Hill

Breakfast Club

Mrs S. Fitzgerald

Catering Assistant

Mrs L. Luderman

Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs J. Jupp

Lunchtime Supervisor

Mr D. Gilbert



The registered office for the Board and the address for correspondence for the Chairman is Raphael Independent School, Park Lane, Hornchurch, Essex, RM11 1XY. Telephone No. 01708 744735

Mr P. Gilbert

Chairman and Premises, Health and Safety

Mr C. Ahmet

Employment and Insurance

Mr M. Bayless

Finance and Fees

© 2017 Raphael Independent School Cookie Policy Site Design by Chunky Design